A Reiki professionalAnyone can learn the Reiki technique that the Japanese developed centuries ago. This hands-on, hands-off healing practice is very simple, yet incredibly powerful. Reiki involves three levels: Reiki Level 1, Reiki Level 2 Course – which you can get from institutions such as Vagabond Temple – and Reiki Master.

Also, some teachers add another level by splitting Reiki Master and Teacher.

Reiki 1

The primary step that will introduce participants to this healing technique is Reiki I. It gives them the freedom to feel the power of the energy. Everyone has to remember that this is a very personal journey for each for they will respond to it differently and experience different outcomes.

Reiki I includes four attonements, which is when the crown chakra introduces the energy with the use of Reiki symbols. Throughout this, each of the students will learn that the most significant individuals they can use Reiki for are themselves.

The belief behind this is that you will not be able to help others if you disregard yourself. The teachers will take their time in tackling self-healing techniques. Not only that, but they also cover areas where they can use Reiki, like situations, animals, plants and food.

Reiki II

Reiki II involves the same methods as the first one with the four attonements. The only difference is that the teachers will show the students the symbols, give them the names, ask them to learn it and then memorise it.

Some names and symbols are tough to remember, which is why the time it takes to accomplish this varies greatly. The teachers will show the three symbols to the students, provide them with each of their meaning, and explain the different means to use it.

READ  Finding the Right Weight Management Program For You

Reiki Master

Reiki Master also includes the four attainments, but this time, the teacher will introduce the student to the Master symbol. They will then have them undergo the method of opening up others to Reiki. The important thing to remember herewith is that you have to prepare yourself for the energy shifts.

Most of the students who enter Reiki commonly stop at the second level of the course. They are content with being able to carry out treatments without needing to teach or train others.

Tags: , ,